top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Sriracha Onion Rings

Updated: Nov 7, 2020


Vegan Sriracha Onion Rings.....Gluten Free

If you are an onion ring lover like myself, you have to try this super easy, delicious and gluten free recipe. I made them using rice flour so they came out nice and crispy. They were perfect to go along with my lentil burgers for lunch.=

 

Cook Time: 15 Minutes

Serves: 2


Ingredients


The Wet Batter


  • 1 large sweet onion sliced into quarter inch rings (separate all of the rings)

  • 1/2 cup of rice flour (you can always use all purpose flour)

  • 1 tsp of nutritional yeast (optional)

  • 1 tsp of garlic powder

  • 1/4 tsp of salt

  • pinch of pepper

  • 3/ cup of water

  • Sriracha hot sauce *Use as much or as little as you like. I use about 1/4 of a cup.

The Dry Batter

  • 1 cup of rice flour (again you can use all purpose flour if you like)

  • 1 tsp of garlic powder

  • 1 tsp of onion powder

  • 1/4 tsp of salt

  • oil for cooking

Preparation:

  1. First bring a medium sized skillet over medium heat and add in oil (around a quarter inch to half an inch deep is enough)

  2. Next, in a large bowl combine all of the ingredients for the wet batter and mix well.

  3. In another large bowl mix together the ingredients for the dry batter.

  4. Now simply place the onions into the wet batter make sure they are completely coated.

  5. Then roll them into the dry batter. (If you prefer extra crispy onion rings repeat these steps.

  6. Tap off and excess flour and place them into the skillet and cook for about 2 minutes on each side or until golden brown.

  7. Drain on a paper towel and sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste, if needed.


 

See, I do not use that much oil. Just flip those bad babies over and they will come out perfect.

Vegan Sriracha Onion Rings.....Gluten Free

The final product

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page