top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Cheesy Bruschetta Toast

Updated: Mar 29, 2021

Nothing screams summer quite like bruschetta. It's bright, flavorful and super easy to make.

Vegan Bruschetta Toast

I was strolling through Whole Foods the other day. and picked up an Iggy's fresh baked French baguette and got the idea to make Cheesy Bruschetta Toast So I grabbed a jar of Delallo Roasted Pepper Bruschetta. I love this particular brand because it's super fresh and flavorful so I don't feel the slightest bit guilty for not dicing up my own tomatoes. this particular roasted red pepper flavor was good as hell. Plus I knew I was going to melt cheese on top and I knew jarred bruschetta would work better. I also grabbed some Miyokos Mozzarella Cheese to top of the toast along with fresh basil.

 

These are the ingredients I used to make the toast and they were perfect together. You can find them at most grocery stores.

Miyokos Mozz

Just slice the bread and place it onto a sheet pan and drizzle both sides with extra virgin olive oil.

French Bread

Now just spread on the bruschetta and thinly slice the Miyokos mozzarella and add it on top and sprinkle with salt and pepper

Bruschetta

Bruschetta with Mozzarella

Now toast the bread in the oven for about 7 minutes and then turn the oven on broil and cook for an additional 2-3 minutes until the cheese melts. Remove from the oven and top with fresh basil.

Vegan Bruschetta

 

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page