top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Sweet & Tangy Steamed Kale

Updated: Nov 8, 2020


Sweet & Tangy Steamed  Kale

Anyone that follows me on Instagram already knows just how much I LOVE Kale. I eat it everyday if possible. Here is one of my favorite ways to prepare it. Just a quick steam and drizzled with a sweet and tangy mustard sauce, it's quick, easy, delicious and you probably have all of the ingredients.


 

Cook Time: 15 Minutes

Makes: 2-3 Servings


Ingredients


  • 2-3 bunches of kale chopped

  • 1/2 cup of veggie stock (You can use water as well)

  • 1/2 a small red onion thinly sliced

  • 3 garlic cloves minced

  • Sea salt and pepper to taste

The Sauce:

  • 3 tbs of your favorite dijon mustard (or whatever you prefer)

  • 6 tbs of maple syrup or whatever sweetener you prefer (use more or less depending on your taste)

  • 1/2 tbs of onion powder

Preparation:

  1. First prepare the mustard sauce by mixing the mustard, maple syrup (or your sweetener) and onion powder in a small bowl and set it aside.

  2. Next place a large skillet or pot over medium heat and add in the veggie stock, onions and garlic. Next add the kale on top of the onions and garlic. Cover with a lid and let steam for about 2-3 minutes then remove the lid and give the kale a quick toss and cover for an additional 3-4 minutes. You can always steam your kale longer if you desire more tenderness.

  3. Remove from heat and stir in your desired amount of the mustard sauce and add salt and pepper to taste.

  4. Enjoy!


Dino and Red/Purple Kale

Isn't she lovely???


Kale

Super simple ingredients

Sweet & Tangy Steamed Kale

Done in just minutes.

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page