top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Spicy Asian Cabbage & Mushrooms

Updated: Nov 8, 2020


I love making this dish. The ingredients are super simple but they really pack a huge flavor. Not only is it big on flavor but it is extremely budget friendly. I typically eat it alone but it can also make a great side dish.

 

Cook Time: 25 Minutes

Makes 2-3 Servings

Ingredients

  • 1 Savoy Cabbage thinly sliced * you can use any cabbage variety that you like.

  • 1 8oz. package of mushrooms sliced

  • 2 cloves of fresh garlic minced

  • 1 tsp of fresh ginger minced

  • 4-6 tbs of coconut aminos or 2-3 tbs of soy sauce

  • 1/4 cup of water or veggie stock

  • salt & pepper to taste

  • Sriracha hot sauce

  • 4 tbs of oil

Preparation:

  1. Start by placing a large skillet with a lid over medium-high heat. Add in the oil and mushrooms and cook for 2-3 minutes.

  2. Next add in the cabbage, garlic and ginger. Cook for 4-5 minutes.

  3. Then carefully pour in the veggie stock and coconut aminos and cover with a lid and cook for and additional 7-8 minutes or until desired tenderness is achieved, stirring occasionally.

  4. Add salt and pepper to taste and drizzle with Sriracha hot sauce before serving.

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page