top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Artichokes, Kale & Avocado


For the last 2 year this dish has been my go to meal. It's so incredibly healthy and delicious and I just can't get enough of it. I make several variations of it adding things like fresh basil, sun-dried tomatoes and even red onions to this dish but this version is classic. It literally takes just a few minutes to prepare and I always have these ingredients on hand.


Cook Time: about 20 minutes

Makes 2 servings


Ingredients:


1 package of frozen artichoke hearts. I use the ones from Whole Foods. If you don't have access to a Whole Foods you can also use the ones in the jar. I would recommend using the ones in water. You will just need to drain them and squeeze out as much liquid as possible from them before using them.


1 bunch of kale cleaned and chopped


2 garlic cloves minced


2-3 tbs of extra virgin olive oil plus more for drizzling


Juice of 1 lemon


1 Avocado sliced in half with the seed removed


(optional) 2 tsp of nutritional yeast


Sea salt to taste


Ground black pepper to taste


Cayenne pepper to taste


Preparation:


First place a large skillet over medium heat and add in the oil. Once the oil is hot carefully add in the artichoke hearts and cook them for about 6-7 minutes on each side. Next add in the garlic and kale and cover with a lid for about 6-7 minutes. Remove the lid and cook for an additional 4-5 minutes while stirring occasionally. Next add in about 1 tbs of lemon juice, and season to taste with the nutritional yeast, cayenne pepper and sea salt. Finally, drizzle the avocado with your desired amount of extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, black pepper and cayenne............Now get yo grub on!! Lol

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page