top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Ethiopian Berbere Spiced Cauliflower

Updated: Apr 1, 2021


My good friend Gueli from Veganchefgueli.com introduced me to Berbere seasoning a few years ago at a dinner party she was having and I fell in love with the flavor and keep it in my pantry at all times. My son loves it on French fries and hash browns. Berbere is an Ethiopian all purpose spice blend that can pretty much go on anything. It's made with chiles, fenugreek, paprika, onion and other aromatic spices. It can be a bit hard to find in stores but you can order it online. For this recipe I decided to sprinkle the berbere seasoning on cauliflower and throw it in my Philips XXL air fryer which has a nice big basket inside and always gets all of the food inside nice and crispy but you can always roast the cauliflower in the oven if you don't own an air fryer.

 

Cook Time: 15 Minutes


Ingredients

  • 1 head of cauliflower broken down into bite size pieces.

  • 1 tbs of berbere seasoning

  • 3-4 tbs of extra virgin olive oil

  • 2 tbs of melted vegan butter

  • 1/2 of salt plus more to taste

Preparation

  1. Add all of the ingredients to a large bowl and mix well.

  2. Add to your air fryer basket and set the time to 350* and the timer to 15 minutes.

  3. Once the cauliflower has browned and become fork tender remove it and add additional salt to taste.


If you don't have an air fryer you can place the cauliflower on a large sheet pan and roast it in a 400* preheated oven for 20 minutes.

 



 



What you need for this recipe:

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page