top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Cheesy Sazón Potatoes


Ingredients


  • 2 lbs of baby potatoes boiled for 10 minutes and sliced in half

  • 1 tbs of sazón seasoning

  • 1/2 tsp of onion powder

  • 3 tbs of melted vegan butter (I use earth balance)

  • 3 tbs of extra virgin olive oil

  • 1 packages of vegan cheese (I used the Violife Colby Jack blend)

  • 3 scallions chopped

  • 1/2 tsp of sea salt

  • pinch of pepper

Preparation


  1. Preheat oven 350*

  2. In a large bowl combine the vegan butter, extra virgin olive oil, sazón seasoning and garlic powder, salt and potatoes.

  3. Pour the potatoes onto a non stick sheet pan and place into the middle oven rack.

  4. Cook for 15 minutes flipping the potatoes every 5 minutes.

  5. Now sprinkle on your desired amount of cheese and bake for an additional 5 minutes or until the cheese has melted.

  6. Remove from the oven and sprinkle on the scallions before serving.




IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page