top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

The Ultimate Vegan Chili Cheese Fries

Updated: Mar 29, 2021


 

Who doesn't love a big platter of chili cheese fries? I know I do and my son Izzy and I both were super excited when I announced that I was going to use my leftover chili from my Smokey Lentil Chili recipe that I posted the other day to make chili cheese fries. In fact, the anxious little fingers that you see in one of the pictures below belongs to Izzy. Sometimes he can't wait for me to take a picture so that he can get a taste. These are just a bag of our Favorite Handsome Cut Fries from Trader Joe's that I cooked in my air fryer (I use a Philips XXL air fryer), then topped with chili and a cheese sauce that I made using the Whole Foods 365 Plant Based Cheddar Alternative and sprinkled with fresh green onion!Cooking Time: 20 Minutes




 

This is the brand of cheese I used for this recipe. The Whole Foods 365 brand is one of my favorite vegan cheeses.

These Trader Joe's Handsome Cut fries are favorites in my house. They are as close to hand cut french fries as you can get. If you haven't seen My Favorite's From Trader Joe's list make sure you check it out.


Izzy couldn't wait to get his hands on these!

 

Here's another cool way to use the chili and cheese sauce recipes......Add it to baked potatoes!

 

This is the Philips Air Fryer that I use!!

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page