top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Hearty Cauliflower Pot Roast

Updated: Mar 16, 2021

Flavorful marinated roasted cauliflower with carrots, potatoes and mushrooms. This recipe is super easy and full of hearty flavors. Perfect for a stress free holiday!

 

2020 has left many of us feeling super stressed and overwhelmed. So this holiday season it's super important to make things as simple and easy as possible, especially when it comes to the food. Many of us are opting for super small dinners and super easy recipes. This recipe is perfect because it's super easy and delicious. All I did was make a simple chipotle cinnamon marinade, brushed it on the cauliflower and roasted it with vegetables. It came out super tender and the flavor was smacking! I love using a cast iron skillet for this recipe but you can use any deep baking dish you have on hand.

 

About the Chipotle Cinnamon Rub


I'm lucky enough to live in Cambridge Ma. Which has a great wealth of specialty food shops including Christina's Specialty Spice Shop. That's where I purchased my Chipotle Cinnamon Rub. You can also make a batch of it on your own.


Here's what you'll need to make your own Chipotle Cinnamon Rub

  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar

  • 2 tablespoons ground dried chipotle pepper

  • 1 tablespoon paprika

  • 1 tablespoon dry mustard powder

  • 1 tablespoon ground cumin

  • 1 tablespoon salt

Just mix everything together in a small bowl and use as needed. Store it in an airtight container.


Some Cooking & Prep Tips


Size Matters - The size of your cauliflower may make a difference in your cooking time. If it is a larger cauliflower you may need to cook it longer than 45 minutes to get it as tender as you want.


Use baby potatoes if you can - I had some baby potatoes on hand and I was able to roast them whole but if you use different potatoes be sure to slice them into smaller pieces so that they'll cook fast and become tender.


Prep this in advance - You can prep this entire dish, cover it with foil and keep it in your fridge a day ahead.


Note that my cauliflower was on the medium size. If it was larger I would have cooked it with foil for 50-60 minutes.

 

Use a knife to pierce the cauliflower so that the marinade drips down into all the tight little nooks.


Now just generously brush the cauliflower with the marinade. Be sure to focus on on the areas that you sliced. Side note: Look at my babies little fingers. lol


After roasting it should be brown and tender. You can brush the veggies and cauliflower with even more marinade.

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking posts, leaving comments and sharing my content is super helpful and I always appreciate the support. Plus I really love seeing your recipe recreations.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page