top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Mac & Cheese

Updated: Nov 6, 2020


Thank God that the vegan cheese scene has completely stepped up over the last few years. So naturally that means that the vegan mac and cheese games have officially stepped up and with the holiday season approaching, I knew it was time to share my favorite vegan mac and cheese recipe.


Before we get into the recipe want to share my favorite brands of vegan cheeses for this recipe. My number one pic is the Whole Foods 365 plant based cheese. It is usually 3.99 a package. It melts great and tastes so authentic that it makes people second guess if it is actually vegan or not. I also like the Volife brand of cheddar. It's absolutely great but can cost a few dollars more than the Whole Foods brand.

 

Cook Time: 45 Minutes


Ingredients

  • 1 box of macaroni noodles cooked

  • 3 cups of plain unsweetened non dairy milk (I use almond)

  • 3 tbs of vegan butter

  • salt and pepper to taste

  • 2 packages of vegan cheddar (I use the whole foods 365 brand)

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven 350*

  2. Place a medium sauce pot over medium heat and carefully add in the butter and almond milk and the cheese. Making sure to reserve a generous handful of cheese for the topping.

  3. Stir the mixture to until the cheese has melted and the sauce becomes creamy and smooth.

  4. Add salt and pepper to taste.

  5. Place the cooked macaroni pasta into a 10 inch baking dish.

  6. Carefully pour in the cheese sauce and stir until combined

  7. Top with the remaining cheese and place the dish onto the middle oven rack for 20 minutes.

 

Checkout the recipe video!


 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page