top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Panang Fried Rice

Updated: Jan 27, 2021


Panang fried rice is so incredibly delicious and comforting. It is the perfect blend of curry with subtle sweet and savory flavor. It is so filling and comforting and great for if you need to whip something up in a flash.


Cook Time: About 25 Minutes

Serves 2-3


Ingredients:

  • 1 8oz package of mushrooms sliced (I use the king oyster mushrooms. I just use my fingers to pull them apart into strips that resemble chicken)

  • 4 cups of cooked white rice

  • 1 red bell pepper diced

  • 1 small red onion diced

  • 3 scallions sliced

  • 2 cups of Chinese broccoli (you can use bok choy, spinach, broccoli or even kale)

  • 1 tsp of minced fresh ginger

  • 2 garlic cloves minced

  • 2 tsp of curry powder

  • 1 tbs of soy sauce

  • 1 tbs of sweet chili sauce (I use the Trader Joe's brand)

  • 2 tbs of oil for cooking

Preparation:


  1. Add oil into a large skillet and place it over medium heat and add in the onions, peppers, mushrooms and cook for 4-5 minutes.

  2. Next add in the ginger, garlic, green onion and Chinese broccoli and curry powder and stir while cooking for 3-5 minutes.

  3. Add in the cooked rice and stir well

  4. Carefully pour in the soy sauce and sweet chili sauce and continue cooking while stirring occasionally for an additional 4-5 minutes.

  5. Add additional salt to taste before serving

 




 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page