top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Quick & Easy Parfait with Raw Vegan Crumble Topping!

Updated: Jul 9, 2021

Yogurt and fresh summer fruit topped with a quick raw vegan pecan and date crumble.

I'm always looking for quick and healthy breakfast/brunch options. I tend to munch on fresh fruit but sometimes I want something a little more filling. That's when I like to grab some vegan yogurt and top it with fresh fruit and top it with a super easy crumble that I make with dates and whatever nuts that I have on hand! I love the So Delicious brand of vegan yogurt and I always have a couple of containers in my fridge so that's what I used!

 

Prep Time: 10 Mins

Makes: 2 Servings


Ingredients


The Crumb Topping

  • 1 cup of pitted medjool dates

  • 1 cup of pecans or walnuts

  • 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

  • pinch of salt

The Remaining Ingredients

  • 3 cups of your choice of fresh fruit chopped

  • 2 cups of your favorite vegan yogurt

Instructions

  1. Add the pitted medjool dates to a food processor and pulse for about 10 seconds or until they are completely broken down.

  2. Once the dates are broken down add in the pecans, salt and vanilla extract and pulse for an additional 10 seconds or until the mixture looks like crumbs.

  3. Now pour the fresh fruit and yogurt into a bowl and top with the crumb topping.

You can store any remaining crumb topping in the fridge in an airtight container for a 2 weeks.



IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page