top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Quick veggies with arugula

Updated: Mar 14, 2021

Move over kale, there is new competition in the kitchen and it's arugula. Over the years I found myself adding kale to just about every recipe I created. Lately, I've been crazing something different and arugula has been hitting my appetite sweet spot. It has a nice mild peppery taste that adds so much flavor to dishes and it cooks in just minutes.

I eat tons of leafy greens and I crave them constantly. Over the years I've probably eaten 17,463,981 pounds of kale but lately I've been craving arugula. There is something about the tender leaves and that wonderful peppery taste that has been satisfying my pallet.

If you've never tried arugula it is a lot like spinach, except it actually has flavor. Lol. It's great raw in salads or wilted in warm rice or pasta. I love wilting it in my stir fried veggies the most. For this recipe I just pulled out all of my leftover veggies from my fridge and it came out perfect. You could absolutely switch up this recipe and use whatever you have leftover as well.

 

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking, commenting and sharing my post is one of the best ways to support my content.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page