top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Fennel

Updated: Nov 7, 2020


I know I'm not the only one that thought that Brussel sprouts were gross growing up. My mom used to buy them frozen in a box and inside that box was a bag. A bag of whole Brussel sprouts incapsulated in a frozen margarine like sauce. She would drop the bag into boiling water for about 20 minutes, then open the bag and plop them onto our plate. It was horrific and totally not the representation that Brussel sprouts deserve lol. Once I became vegan I had to start experimenting with vegetables of all kind. Once I discovered that the Brussel sprouts that I grew up hating didn't have to exist anymore, I became hooked on them. Roasting them is one of the easiest ways to make them. It makes them tender and delicious but roasting them with fennel, red onion and herbs takes them to the next level.

 

Cook Time: 25 Minutes


Ingredients

  • 1 lb of Brussel sprouts trimmed and sliced in half

  • 1 fennel bulb sliced

  • 1 small red onion chopped

  • 2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil

  • 1 tbs of melted vegan butter

  • 3 fresh thyme sprigs with the leaves removed

  • 3 fresh sage leaves chopped

  • 1/2 tsp of salt

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven 375*

  2. Add the oil, melted vegan butter, fennel, Brussel sprouts, onion, and herbs into a large bowl and mix well. Add the salt and mx again.

  3. Pour onto a large sheet pan in an even layer.

  4. Place on the middle oven rack and cook for 20 minutes turning half way through.

  5. Remove from the oven and add additional salt to taste.


 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page