top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Savory Mushroom Gravy

Updated: Mar 16, 2021

Mushroom gravy is one of my favorite things to make for people. It's hearty flavor has been known to satisfy even the most devout meat eaters. Luckily, it's super easy to make and has a ton of flavor. It's great on mashed potatoes, rice, quinoa or even with stewed veggies.

I love a good gravy that's not too thick and not too thin. It has to have that undeniably Thanksgiving flavor. Using mushrooms to flavor the gravy creates a nice hearty/meaty flavor.

 

What makes this gravy so tasty?


Herbs de Provence - If there is one ingredient that really makes this dish pop it's the Herbs De Provence infused extra virgin olive oil. Herbs de Provence is my absolute favorite herbal blend. It's one of those ingredients that makes everything taste like you're a real sophisticated chef. It's made with rosemary, lavender, and tons of other herbs. The geniuses at Trader Joe's infused extra virgin olive oil with it and it is the bomb, especially in this recipe.


The Mushrooms make the difference - I love using both oyster and baby portobello mushrooms. The combo is super flavorful and has great texture. I also love using the fresh herb sprigs and just remove them before serving. This way you get so much incredible flavor from them.


The mushrooms cook down in just a few minutes.


Simply add in the flour and stir. You want to make sure all of the flour cooks and is no longer white before pouring in the warm veggie broth. If you use cold broth it will cause lumps.


Look how great this turned out.

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking posts, leaving comments and sharing my content is super helpful and I always appreciate the support. Plus I really love seeing your recipe recreations.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page