top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Savory Roasted Cauliflower & Tomatoes

Updated: Mar 29, 2021


Nothing makes me happier that quick easy recipes that are full of flavor. This recipe gives me all of those things at once. It's bright, flavorful and incredibly easy to make. It's just fresh cauliflower, cherry tomatoes, rosemary, sage, garlic and olive oil. It's great as a side item or even as a main course. I used my large cast iron skillet to make this dish but you can always use a baking dish. You just need to make sure it's a dish that is deep enough to contain all of the delicious juices. Warning this dish is super tasty so you may want to double it.

 

I loved using a cast iron skillet for this dish. It does a great job of retaining heat and breaking down the tomatoes so they can release their delicious juices.

I always add the garlic last and leave it on top. It will cook down into the tomatoes as it cooks You don't want it on the bottom of the pan because it may burn and become bitter. So just throw it on top.


After about 25 minutes the tomatoes will breakdown and become super juicy and add so much flavor to the cauliflower. I don't even remove the rosemary and sage leaves. I think they add a rustic touch to the dish. I just discard them before eating, Just throw some fresh parsley on top and serve.

 


Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking posts, leaving comments and sharing my content is super helpful and I always appreciate the support. Plus I really love seeing your recipe recreations.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page