top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Teriyaki Cauliflower - Better Than TAKEOUT!

Updated: Mar 16, 2021

Crispy cauliflower bites covered in a delicious homemade Teriyaki sauce is always a crowd pleaser. It's one of those recipes that wins over the toughest food critics. I've made it time and time again and it is probably the most requested recipe among my family and friends. It's perfect alone or with a side of rice and veggies.

I make this dish all the time. In fact I taught a speed cooking class where I had to cook for over 100 non vegan people in a day. I used this recipe and almost every person said the same thing "Omg that tastes like chicken!" Although it is not chicken I learned that the when you fry things the same way you would fry meat it really tricks the mind and taste buds.

This recipe is great if you want something super fun and tasty that will pease everyone. Even those that don't like cauliflower.


Here's a few cooking tips:


Make the sauce first - Whenever you fry something and want to put a sauce on it you need to make sure to make the sauce first and give it a little time to cool down. If you pour hot sauce on hot food it will become soggy and the batter will get kind of mushy.


Don't overcrowd the pan: - Whenever you fry something you need to make sure there is plenty of room in the pan. The more food you add to the pan the lower the temperature will become. This will create soggy food so make sure to give everything room.


Oil matters - I never deep fry anything but I do pan fry from time to time. It's important to use an oil with a high smoke point. Using vegetable oil or avocado oil are my top choices.

 

Making the sauce from scratch makes all the difference in the world. It's incredibly easy and delicious. You can store any leftovers in a jar in your fridge for months.




 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking posts, leaving comments and sharing my content is super helpful and I always appreciate the support. Plus I really love seeing your recipe recreations.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page