top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

The Best Summer Pasta Salad

Updated: Jul 9, 2021

Tender pasta loaded with tons of fresh herbs and veggies. Tossed in a tangy red wine vinaigrette.

The Best Vegan Summer Pasta Salad

In my opinion summer eating just isn't complete without a fresh and flavorful pasta salad. This summer pasta salad has it all. Tender pasta, fresh crunchy veggies, sweet cherry tomatoes, brightness from the herbs, saltiness from black olives and the tanginess of a fresh red wine vinaigrette. The best thing about it is that how quick and easy it is to make. You just throw everything in a bowl. Pour on the vinaigrette, toss and serve.

 

Ingredients

  • 1 box of pasta cooked and drained (I always store all of my leftover pasta in a large ziplock bag and use it for recipes like this. I think the all of the different shapes and textures make dishes like this one fun).

  • 1 pint of cherry tomatoes sliced in half

  • 1 cucumber sliced (I used 4 mini cucumbers)

  • 1/4 cup of red onion finely chopped

  • 1/2 cup of sliced black olives

  • 1 tbs of nutritional yeast

  • 1 red pepper diced

  • 1 yellow pepper diced

  • 1 cup of fresh herbs chopped (I used a combo of fresh basil, tarragon, parsley and dill)

The Red Wine Vinaigrette

  • 1/4 cup of red wine vinaigrette

  • 1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil

  • 1 tbs of dijon mustard

  • 1 tsp of dry oregano

  • 1 tbs of maple syrup or agave

  • 1/2 tsp of salt

  • 1/4 tsp of black pepper

Instructions

  1. First make the red wine vinaigrette by adding the red wine vinegar, mustard, maple syrup, and dry oregano to a small bowl and whisk well. As you whisk slowly pour in the extra virgin olive oil. Once all of the oil is combined whisk in the salt and pepper.

  2. Now make the pasta salad by adding the pasta and remaining ingredients to a large bowl.

  3. Pour on the red wine vinegar and toss to combine. Add additional salt and pepper to taste and serve

 

I love combining all my leftover pasta for recipes like this.

The Best Vegan Summer Pasta Salad

Just toss everything into a large bowl, mix well and serve!

The Best Vegan Summer Pasta Salad

Look at how beautiful the finish product is!

The Best Vegan Summer Pasta Salad
 


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page