top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Banana Berry Pancakes

Updated: Nov 7, 2020

These banana berry pancakes are so incredibly easy to make.. Their light, fluffy and naturally sweet.

 

Cook time: 20 minutes

Makes about 6 pancakes

The Ingredients

  • 1 mashed ripe banana

  • 1-1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

  • 2 tbs of vegan butter or coconut oil

  • 3 tbs of light brown sugar

  • 1-1/2 cups of room temperature water

  • 1 cup of self rising flour - I use King Arthur brand

  • pinch of sea salt

  • 3 cups of fresh berries of your choice

  • maple syrup

Preparation

  1. Place a ripe banana into a medium size bowl and mash it with the back of a fork.

  2. Next add the vanilla, sugar and water and stir until combined.

  3. Next add the flour and salt to a bowl and slowly mix add into the bowl with the banana mixture making sure not to over mix.

  4. Place a large skillet over medium heat and add in about 1 tbs of oil or butter.

  5. Now use a 1/2 cup measuring scoop to scoop out the mixture and pour into your hot pan.

  6. Let the pancakes cook for about 2 minutes or until small bubbles appear on the surface before flipping. Cook for an additional 60-90 seconds.

  7. Once you’re done cooking the pancakes just top them with the fresh fruit and maple syrup.

 
 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.


IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page