top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Coconut Bliss Ice Cream Maker Review!

Updated: Mar 11, 2021

If you're an ice cream fanatic this post will touch a special place in your heart and tummy. Thanks to the makers of the vegan ice cream Coconut Bliss we can now make and customize vegan ice cream at HOME with the new Bliss Maker ice cream maker!

 

I absolutely love the vegan ice cream brand Coconut Bliss and I was lucky enough to have them reach out to me and ask me to try out their new Bliss Maker Ice Cream Maker before they hit the market. Needless to say it has become one of my absolute favorite kitchen tools that I own.


What I love about it:


  1. Easy to use and assemble - I love how easy to use this ice cream maker is. Assembly was incredibly simple too.

  2. It comes with everything you need - You can purchase the ice cream maker in a bundle that also includes the organic ice cream mix. Currently you can purchase Organic Dark Chocolate and Vanilla ice cream mixes. You just pour it in the mixing bowl and turn it on. The bundle also comes with a ice cream storage container and an ice cream scoop.

  3. Ice Cream in 30 Minutes - I've used lots of ice cream makers in the past but this was one of the fastest ice cream makers that I've used. It only takes about 30 minutes to get super creamy and delicious soft serve ice cream.

  4. It doesn't take up too much room - The ice cream maker is small in size so it doesn't take up too much storage space.

  5. You can customize your flavors - Because your making ice cream at home you can add in just about anything you want like cookie dough, fudge, nuts, fruits or anything your heart desires.

  6. The Price is Right - Right now you can get the Coconut Bliss Maker Bundle for just $119

Now on to my experience....


Once we opened the box the first thing we noticed was how light and minimalistic the ice cream maker was. Assembly was super easy. You literally just attach the paddle to the lid and that's it. It also comes with the freezer bowl that you need to put in the freezer for about 24 hours before you can use the machine to make ice cream, so we washed it out and placed it right into the freezer. The bundle also came with two organic ice cream mixes Dark Chocolate and Vanilla, which totally made the experience super easy and and fun because I didn't have to find or create a recipe that may or may not turn out good Lol.


The next day we pilled the freezer bowl from the freezer and plopped it into the ice cream maker, poured in the vanilla mix (which tastes delicious btw) and set the timer to 30 minutes. We both noticed that within about 10 minutes the mix started to tighten up and look like ice cream. After about 30 minutes we decided we wanted add in some fresh blueberry compote so I added a few spoonfuls into the ice cream maker and let it churn for a few additional seconds. The result was a perfectly sweet, soft and creamy soft serve ice cream that you could immediately serve and eat. If you like a firmer ice cream then you can remove the bowl and place it in the freezer for a few hours and you'll end up with perfect firm ice cream. We invited my brother Owen and nephew Taj over for a taste test and they loved the ice cream as much as we did.


Overall, we absolutely loved the ice cream maker and appreciated the convenience of having the organic ice cream mixes. It made it super fun and gave us the ability to get creative with adding whatever we wanted. So if you're an ice cream lover I highly recommend getting your hands on a Coconut Bliss Bliss Maker!

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page