top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Cranberry Compote Vegan Cheesecakes

Updated: Mar 16, 2021

With Thanksgiving in just a few days I wanted to share a super quick and easy dessert recipe idea that I will be using in my home this upcoming Thursday. Thanks to the geniuses at Trader Joe's I''ll be serving there amazing vegan mini cheese cakes topped with my leftover Cranberry Compote.

 
 

With everything going on right now I decided to keep things a simple and easy as possible for Thanksgiving. No huge meals, no super elaborate side dishes. I ain't cooking all damn day and night. Thankfully Trader Joe's has made all of our lives super easy by making mini vegan cheesecakes!! Let me tell you all they are so good. In fact, they are so good that I will never make my own cheesecakes again and they are soy free and made with a coconut based. If you don't like coconut don't worry you can't even tell they're made with coconut. They are absolutely delicious. I don't think I'll ever soak and blend nuts to make my own vegan cheesecakes again. The Trader Joe's Cheese-less Cakes are so convenient, you just pop them out of the freezer for about 10 minutes and eat them. They come 2 in a pack and they are the perfect satisfying size. You can top them with whatever you like. I always have tons of leftover cranberry sauce on Thanksgiving and I though it would make a great topping for these cheesecakes. You can find the recipe for my Fresh Cranberry Compote here.

 

Here are some topping ideas

  • Chocolate Sauce

  • Candied Pecans

  • Crushed cookies

  • Whipped Cream

  • Fresh Fruit

 

Cook time 20 minutes

Ingredients

  • 2-1/2 cups of fresh cranberries

  • 1/2 cup of orange juice

  • 1/2 cup of water

  • 3/4 cup of sugar

  • 2 cinnamon sticks

  • 1 fresh orange slice

Preparation

  1. First rinse your cranberries and discard any damaged ones that may be in the bag

  2. Place a sauce pot over medium heat and add in all the ingredients and stir to make sure everything is combined.

  3. Raise the heat to medium and let the cranberries simmer for about 10-15 minutes while stirring occasionally.

  4. Once most of the cranberries burst and begin to breakdown remove them from the heat.

  5. Let the cranberry sauce cool completely before topping your cheese cakes.

 

Here are the vegan cheesecakes! They're the best that I've had!!


I love making fresh cranberry compote. It's super easy and so delicious.


The finish product tastes better than it looks.


 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking posts, leaving comments and sharing my content is super helpful and I always appreciate the support. Plus I really love seeing your recipe recreations.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page