top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Mexican Style Stuffed Peppers

Updated: Mar 14, 2021

If you love stuffed peppers and Mexican food this recipe is for you. These Mexican stuffed peppers are filled with seasoned rice, black beans, tomatoes, cilantro and spices and topped with a vegan chili spiced queso and pico!!

 
Vegan stuffed peppers recipe

With the Super Bowl approaching and the dreadful Covid-19 pandemic I wanted to make a dish that would make having a small game night dinner feel like a your at a festive Super Bowl party. These Mexican style stuffed peppers totally hit the spot. The great thing is this recipe is super simple and easy to make.

 

Made with kitchen staples


Its amazing how super simple ingredients can be so full of flavor. These are staple ingredients in my kitchen so I will definitely be making these babies quite often. You can subscribe to my blog and Download My Staple Grocery Shopping List

Mexican recipe ingredients

This is the rice before filling the peppers with it. My favorite rice is Basmati so that's what I used and it was so good. My son actually stole a bowl of it for himself and he loved it.

Vegan Tex-Mex recipe ideas

You need to add a nice portion to each pepper then cover it with foil and place it in the oven for about 15-20 minutes.

How to make vegan stuffed peppers

This is my favorite brand of Plant Based cheese. It is the Whole Foods brand and it's delicious!. You can check out My Favorite Dairy Alternatives to see more of my faves

Best vegan dairy alternatives

How to make a vegan cheese sauce


This is the final product.

The best vegan stuffed peppers


Don't forget to Pin this recipe on Pinterest!

The best vegan stuffed pepper recipe
 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. If you're on Pinterest be sure to follow me!

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page