top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

The BEST Lentil Burgers


I've been making variations of these lentil burgers for YEARS now. They come out super firm with a great meaty flavor that EVERYBODY loves. I have fed this burger to so many of my non vegan family and friends and it has been the catalyst for many of them transitioning their diet. I made the burgers small for this post because I wanted to use my slider buns but you can always make the patties big enough for burger buns using this safe exact recipe.

 

What you need to make these burgers


Special Equipment

  • A Food Processor

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of cooked wild rice - you can use any rice or even quinoa

  • 2 cups of cooked green lentils

  • 1/2 cup of quick oats

  • 1/2 cup of chickpea flour - you can use regular all purpose flour too.

  • 1 medium size onion

  • 3 large garlic cloves

  • 1 tsp of poultry seasoning

  • 2 tsp of mustard powder

  • The leaves of 2-3 thyme sprigs

  • Dash of liquid smoke - Totally optional but gives it a real authentic meaty flavor

  • 1 tsp of pink Himalayan salt

  • Pepper to taste

Topping Ideas


I used vegan mayo, mustard, arugula, sauteèd onions and vegan Smoked Gouda Cheese from Whole Foods but you can use just about anything you like. Here are a few ideas:

  • Pickles

  • Onions

  • Vegan Cheddar

  • Avocado

  • Sauteéd Mushrooms

  • Lettuce

  • Tomato

 
 
 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking, commenting and sharing my post is one of the best ways to support my content

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page