top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Very Berry Overnight Oats

Updated: Mar 29, 2021

They say breakfast is the most important meal but for me personally I'm just not ready to throw down in the kitchen early in the morning.. That's overnight oats are a real breakfast hero in my home.

 

Breakfast is the one meal that I really don't like to put too much effort into. I like to be able to grab something light and healthy and move on with the rest of my super busy day which is why I love making overnight oats. If you've never tried overnight oats then let me tell you, you're really missing out. They are a quick and easy way to prep your breakfast. You can add just about anything that you want to them. Nuts, berries, seeds, almond butter etc. I always opt for berries. You make them buy mixing quick oats with non dairy milk in a jar or container and let it sit in your fridge overnight. When you wake up in the morning you just grab them and go. Super simple, right?


Luckily Planet Oat sent me some of their super delicious oat milk (If you haven't heard about the new oat milk craze let me tell you it's amazing and delicious) Oat milk is exactly what it sounds like...a dairy free milk alternative made from you guessed it...oats! The great thing about oat milk is that not only is it dairy free, it's also NUT free which is absolutely perfect for my household because my 12-year old is allergic to most nuts. Oat milk is light, smooth and in my opinion tastes better than most other non-dairy milks. Planet oat has 4 different flavor varieties original, vanilla, dark chocolate and extra creamy. My son and I and a great time in our kitchen tasting and critiquing them all. They all got pretty rave reviews. He's been using the vanilla in his cereal everyday and drinking several shot glasses of the dark chocolate throughout the day :). I love them all but the extra creamy is my favorite. It was perfect for my overnight oat recipe.....which featured a layer of yummy strawberry date syrup, creamy oats and topped with fresh berries which came out perfectly red, white and blue.

 

 
 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me at @bevegan__ on Instagram or on Facebook and let me know what you think. Liking posts, leaving comments and sharing my content is super helpful and I always appreciate the support. Plus I really love seeing your recipe recreations.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page