top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Spicy Pasta with Kale

Updated: Nov 7, 2020

This spicy pasta recipe is one of my favorites.. It's loaded with veggies, sprinkled with nutritional yeast and drizzled with Sriracha sauce. So basically it has everything I love all in one bowl.

 

Cook time:20 minutes

Makes about 2 Servings


The ingredients


  • 1/2 a box of fettuccine pasta - cooked and drained

  • 1 bunch of kale cleaned and chopped

  • 1 bell pepper chopped

  • 1/2 cup of red onion sliced

  • 2 cups of sliced mushrooms

  • 3 tbs of extra virgin olive oil plus more for drizzling

  • 2-3 tbs of nutritional yeast (or more to taste)

  • sea salt to taste

  • pinch of red pepper flakes or ribbons


Directions


  1. Place a large skillet over medium heat and add in the oil, oil onions pepper and kale. Cook for about 7-8 minutes.

  2. Remove from heat and toss in the pasta.

  3. Drizzle in an additional 2-3 tbs of extra virgin olive oil, nutritional yeast, red pepper and salt to taste. Finally, squeezed on your desired amount of Sriracha sauce.

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page