top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Black Rice Ramen Veggie Buddha Bowl

Updated: Nov 7, 2020


Buddha Bowls

So I've been finding tons of black rice noodle products and I just can't resist buying them. A little light bulb in my head starts flashing every time I see them. So when I came across these black rice ramen noodles in my local coop the other day I instantly knew I was going to make a buddha bowl. I love making buddha bowls because they're pretty easy to make and it also gives me an opportunity to use up any left over scrap veggies that I have around. The great thing about Buddha bowls is there is pretty much no wrong way to make them. This particular bowl is served with cold noodles and raw veggies but you could always switch it up and give the veggies a quick sauté before adding them.

 

Unfortunately this is one of those times that I just threw some things together and didn't even bother with jotting down any measurements or ingredients but I really wanted to share it with all of you for a little foodie inspiration. All I did was cook the entire pack of black rice noodles in plain water (there were about 5 blocks of ramen in the pack). Once they were done I rinsed them under cold water and strained them (rinsing them under cold water is an essential step to keeping them from becoming gummy and mushy). I then added them to a bowl and added about 1 tsp of toasted sesame oil, the juice of 1 lime, 1-1/2 tsp of ginger, 1 minced garlic clove and sea salt to taste and tossed well. Then I added some leftover fresh veggies. I happened to have red pepper, bok choy, red cabbage, carrots, and you see it......AVOCADO! Oh yeah. I added a bit of garlic chili sauce too. The final product was amazing and delicious. Hopefully you can put your own spin on it.😀 Don't forget to tag me on social media so I can see your creations.


Buddha Bowls
 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page