top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

Chili Cheese Baked Potatoes

Updated: Mar 29, 2021

Don't you just love recipes that you can use over and over in different ways? It's amazing that I can use my Smokey Lentil Chili recipe leftovers to create new dishes like these Chili Cheese Baked Potatoes. I just threw a few large russet potatoes in the oven and baked them until they were nice and tender. Then topped them with my leftover chili, a super easy cheese sauce and chives.

 

What you'll need for the recipe:

The Cheese Sauce

  • 2 cups of plain non dairy milk

  • 2 tbs of vegan butter

  • 1-1/2 cup of vegan cheddar shreds. I used the Whole Foods Brand but I would also use the Violife Cheddar Shreds they are very similar in taste.

  • salt and pepper to taste

Preparation

  1. Make the cheese sauce by combining the butter, plain non dairy milk and cheese to a small pot and bring it to a medium low heat while whisking constantly for about 5 minutes or until the cheese is smooth and creamy.

  2. Add pepper to taste.

  3. Slice open your baked potatoes and top with a little butter and salt and pepper.

  4. Top with the your desired amount of chili.

  5. Then top with the cheese sauce and green onion.

 

This is the brand of cheese I used for this recipe. The Whole Foods 365 brand is one of my favorite vegan cheeses.


 

The leftover chili


 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page