top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

The BEST Vegan Chili

Updated: Mar 30, 2021

Green lentils are perfect for making a hearty vegan version of chili. They're hearty flavor and texture is so satisfying that you don't even think about meat. I love using chipotle powder because it gives everything a super smokey slow cooked flavor and aroma. You could easily throw all the ingredients into a slow cooker or instant pot but I decided to use my dutch oven to make this. I don't mind the long cooking process especially since we're pretty much stuck at home now.

 
 

I used the Whole foods 365 Plant Based brand cheddar shreds and lots of fresh green onion.


I never liked sour cream and the vegan versions typically have soy in them so I just used a little Kite Hill Chive Cream Cheese mixed with a little Kite Hill plain vegan yogurt instead!

 

Yummy!!

 

Some of the ingredients I used:

 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page