top of page

Subscribe and never miss a recipe

Thanks for submitting!

The Easiest Fresh Cranberry Sauce

Updated: Nov 20, 2020

Making your own cranberry sauce is incredibly easy. It's perfectly sweet and tangy. It's everything you love about cranberries!!

So far 2020 has been so eventful that I can hardly believe that the holidays are here already. I'm working on some recipes to help us all get through the upcoming season with ease. The year has been hard enough, we don't need to make a huge fuss over holiday cooking. This fresh cranberry sauce recipe is so easy to make and it has the perfect balance of tart and sweet.

 

Cook Time 20 Minutes


Ingredients

  • 2-1/2 cups of fresh cranberries

  • 1/2 cup of orange juice

  • 1/2 cup of water

  • 3/4 cup of sugar

  • 2 cinnamon sticks

  • 1 fresh orange slice

Preparation

  1. First rinse your cranberries and discard any damaged ones that may be in the bag

  2. Place a sauce pot over medium heat and add in all the ingredients and stir to make sure everything is combined.

  3. Raise the heat to medium and let the cranberries simmer for about 10-15 minutes while stirring occasionally.

  4. Once most of the cranberries burst and begin to breakdown remove them from the heat.

  5. Let the cranberry sauce cool for at least 5 minutes before serving.


 

Just add everything to a sauce pot and simmer!



Look at Izzy's cute little fingers.


That's it. It's delicious, sweet, tart and easy to make!


 

Think you'll try this recipe? If you do, leave a comment below or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram and on Facebook and let me know what you think. I love seeing your recreations of my recipes.

1 comment
IMG_8077.jpg

Hey I'm Shantelle!

 

I'm so glad you found my website. Here you'll find super easy, affordable plant based vegan recipes that I love to make everyday for my family and friends. 

Read more

Popular Recipes

Shop my ebooks

bottom of page